Assessments take place twice a year in each year group.

To achieve the best possible outcomes, pupils should thoroughly prepare for them and a revision guide has been created for each assessment to help them.  Each subject area has documented the type of exam that pupils will sit and the areas that will be covered.  

If further information is needed, please communicate with your child's Director of Learning in the first instance.


YEAR 7

  Assessment Window 1           Monday 4 December - Friday 15 December 2023  
  (KS3 Assessment Week)
  Assessment Window 2               Monday 13 May - Friday 24 May 2023

YEAR 8:

  Assessment Window 1              Monday 22 January - Friday 2 February 2024          
  (KS3 Assessment Week)

  Assessment Window 2      

  Monday 13 May - 24 May 2024

YEAR 9

  Assessment Window 1           Monday 13 November - 24 November 2023  
  (KS3 Assessment Week)
  Assessment Window 2               Monday 13 May - Friday 24 May 2023

YEAR 10: 

  Y10 Mock Examinations           Thurs 30 November - Friday 8 December 2023  
  Y10 End of Year  Examinations     Monday 3 June - Friday 14 June 2024

YEAR 11:

  Assessment Window 1                 Monday 30 October - Friday 10 November 2023
  Y11 Trial Examinations   Wednesday 10 January - Friday 19 January 2024  

Assessment Preparation General Info

Assessment Preparation Year 7

Year 7 Guidance Evening - Assessment Guidance

Assessment Preparation Year 8

Year 8 Guidance Evening - Guidance Info

English Y8 Assessment Info

Assessment Preparation Year 9

Assessment Preparation Year 10

Assessment Preparation Year 11

 

© Copyright 2015–2024 St Edmund Arrowsmith Catholic High School

School & College Websites by Schudio